It’s my birthday! Quick Birthday Reflections

Hello readers,

Yes, it’s my birthday! I’m not one to boast about it or draw attention to it, but I can’t help but sit here and make a blog post about it because I just feel so stinkin’ lucky. Birthdays for me usually consist of me trying to avoid hoop-la, and though I will gladly participate in birthday activities friends or family have planned for me, I would be perfectly fine being at home.

On Monday, you may or may not have seen that there was a terrorist bombing at an Ariana Grande concert in Manchester. Reflecting on that tragedy, I am feeling thankful to be able to live another year and be able to experience the next year of my life. Those who died in Manchester do not get to experience another year. It’s a horrible tragedy and I am so sorry to the victim’s, the victim’s family, and the victim’s friends. However, that tragedy has allowed me to put today into perspective, and it has made me more appreciative of my birthday and the fact that I am able to experience another year.

I think back to who I was last year and I can’t believe all of the changes I have went through as a person! The opportunities I have been blessed with, the friends I made, the evolution of myself. Today, I am lucky to be alive. I want to encourage you all to take a moment and appreciate that today, you’re alive too and there are some people who have not been afforded that or have been able to get to the age you are in life. Take today to be thankful. Until next time.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

